Skip to content

IPL 2019 Schedule

  • by
IPL 2019

IPL 2019 Schedule

The Committee of Administrators (CoA) and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)is finally announced the schedule for the 12th season of the India Premier League 2019(IPL 2019). However, the schedule is limited for the first two weeks of the tournament as the dates for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections have not been announced.

Opening match of Indian Premiur League (IPL) 2019 will be played between defending champion Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) in Chennai on march 23rd 2019. All the franchises will host at least one home match in this two-week period according to the schedule announced.

IPL 2019

“IPL released the schedule of the first two weeks (17 matches) of the 2019 Season. These are still subject to the announcement of the Lok Sabha 2019 election dates. Once these have been released BCCI will address any issues with the first two weeks and will also prepare a schedule for the remainder of the season working with the local authorities around the polling dates,” an IPL media release read on Tuesday.

[table id=8 /]

IPL Winners List

Year Winner Runner Up Venue
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Mumbai
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Johhanesburg
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians Mumbai
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Chennai
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Bangalore
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants Hyderabad
2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai